Committee Draw

Thank you to all who answered the Government’s call for student participation in committees! It was especially heartening to receive an enthusiastic response from the Class of 2019. Yesterday evening, witnessed by representatives from the student body (thank you Liam Rahman ’17, Regina Ng ’18, Victoria Kalinina ’17 !), public balloting with adjustments for representation was concluded. We are pleased to announce that the following students have been selected for the respective committees:

CONSTITUTION REVIEW (Gov reps: Dave, Jay, Tee)
Adila Sayyed ‘19
Anandita Sabherwal ’19
Avery Simmons ‘19
Isabel Perucho ‘18
Matthew Ware ‘18
Ng Qi Siang ‘19
Sara Rotenberg ’19
Subhas Nair ‘17
Swarnima Sircar ‘19
Tamara Burgos ’18
Will Goebel ’19

ACADEMICS (Gov reps: Jared, Jay, Maria, Tee)
Elaine Li ’19
Ling Xi Min ’17
Sanjana Tadepalli ’17
Sarah Novak ’18
Swarnima Sircar ‘19
Tamara Burgos ’18

IDENTITY (Gov reps: Dave, Jay, Zach)
Al Lim ’19
Che Wei Peh (Clara) ’19
Shaun Lim ’18

INTERNAL AFFAIRS (Gov reps: Dave, Feroz, Jay, Tee)
David Zhang ’19
Helena Auerswald ’19
Jamie Lee ’19
Kavya Gopal ’18
Lim Jun Rong ’19
Pragya Sethi ’19

COMMUNITY LIVING (Ami, Bing Lin, Dave, Jay, Yongzhi, Zach)
Avery Simmons ’19
David Chia ’17
Fatima Daif ’18
Isabel Perucho ’18
Matthew Ware ’18
Narayani Tulsian ’19
Taha Tehseen ’19
Vasudha Kataruka ’19
Wyin Kok ’19

STUDENT ORGANISATIONS (Feroz, Jared, Qistina, Yongzhi)
Anandita Sabhevwal ’19
Anshul Singhania ’18
Sara Rotenberg ’19

Please note that those have nominated themselves for the DDP committee will be voted on by DDP students, while the EVENTS committee will select students on an ad-hoc basis. 
For those who were not selected, fret not – there will be plenty of opportunities to contribute. For those who were selected, congratulations! Government representatives in your respective committees will be contacting you shortly. The Student Government looks forward to working closely with all of you in these various committees.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply